WATCH LIVE BROADCAST TIMES

São Paulo – Saturday, June 2, 12PM GMT-3
Los Angeles – Saturday, June 2, 8AM PDT
London – Saturday, June 2, 4pm GMT+1
Hong Kong – Saturday, June 2, 11pm GMT+8
Sydney – Sunday, June 3, 1AM GMT+10

Costa Mesa, CALIF. (May 24, 2018) – With only one more week to go, Vans Park Series preps the field for the world’s best professional park terrain skateboarders to meet in São Paulo, Brazil to kick off the 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Tour. VPS Select Men and Women Pros will go head to head with Challengers, Wildcards and regional hopefuls to determine who will claim glory at the first stop of the season.

Featuring a brand new, VPS-certified, built-to-spec park terrain course, the Vans Park Series Brazil stop will be the perfect setting to ignite electric performances from tour veterans Oskar Rozenberg Hallberg (2017 Men’s Park Terrain World Champion), Ivan Federico, Jack FardellCory Juneau and many more. Looking to secure a 3-peat sweep, Brazilian skateboarding icon Pedro Barros will defend his ’16 and ’17 VPS Brazil title in front of his home country, against top contenders Tom Schaar, Alex Sorgente, and new Wildcard Fernando Bramsmark.

The Brazil stop is also the newest addition to the expanded 2018 VPS Women’s Tour, open for registration to all women’s competitors to compete against Select Pros such as defending 2017 World Champion Nora Vasconcellos, former champ Brighton ZeunerLizzie Armanto, Jordyn Barratt and Brazil native Yndiara Asp. Prospective competitors are encouraged to enter here.

Located in the heart of São Paulo – the biggest city in Brazil and in the region—Vans will debut its brand-new park, a public, free access built-to-spec skatepark with over 2,800 square feet of never before skated park terrain, featuring a 9 1/2 foot deep end, multiple transfers, extensions, a center volcano, ledges, rails, and smooth concrete coping all around.

The 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Tour will be broadcast live for free on ETNlive.com, the ETN app, and vansparkseries.com. The final roster of Select Pros, Challengers and Wildcards for the 2018 VPS Pro Tour is now available online at www.vansparkseries.com.

2018 VANS PARK SERIES

PRO TOUR SCHEDULE

Pro Tour

São Paulo, Brazil June 2

Vancouver, Canada* July 14

Huntington Beach, CA August 4

Malmӧ, Sweden September 8 

World Championships

China October 27

*Men’s Only Pro Tour Event 

São Paulo Park Build

ABOUT ETN

ETN is a digital network created by skateboarders that provides members with a one-of-a-kind experience into the world of skateboarding through unique original shows and live events. As the official live broadcast partner of skateboarding’s premiere contest series, SLS & Vans Park Series, the network continues to pioneer a growing platform for the world’s best skateboarders, while shining a light on the unpredictable, raw, culture of skateboarding. Download the ETN app now or visit ETNlive.com for more information.

ABOUT VANS PARK SERIES

The 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Tour is the premier series for professional park terrain skateboarders consisting of four men’s global qualifiers and three women’s global qualifiers spanning five countries over six months and culminating with the official Vans Park Series World Championships. Showcasing an international roster of skateboarding’s elite pros and a total series purse in excess of $700,000(USD), the Vans Park Series uniquely defines the park terrain format with its exclusive points system, judging guidelines and qualifying park terrain course criteria. Additional information and live webcast details will be available on the official Vans Park Series iOS app and online.

Follow the Vans Park Series on social media or sign up online now for the latest information on Vans Park Series event details, elite pros, official sanctions and competition formats.