Tour Rookie Jagger Eaton Charges Lead in Prelims;
Field Determined for Men’s Pro Tour Semi-Finals Live Broadcast Tomorrow

WATCH THE LIVE BROADCAST

ON ETN + VANSPARKSERIES.COM

Vancouver – Saturday, July 14, 12PM PDT
Los Angeles – Saturday, July 14, 12PM PDT
New York – Saturday, July 14, 3PM EDT
London – Saturday, July 14, 8PM GMT+1
Hong Kong – Saturday, July 15, 3AM HKT
Sydney – Sunday, July 15, 5AM AEST


Vancouver, CANADA (July 13, 2018) – Vancouver’s legendary Hastings Skatepark felt the heat today as the world’s best park terrain skaters charged the iconic course for the second stop of 2018 VPS Men’s Pro Tour. Showcasing an ambitious field of challengers and wildcards from all over the world including the United States, Canada, France and Brazil, the VPS Vancouver prelim rounds highlighted exciting performances from Keegan Palmer (AUS), Willy Lara (USA), Murilo Peres (BRA), and Canadian favorite, James Clarke (CAN), who competed as an event wildcard. Leading the pack for his first appearance on tour in 2018 and advancing to tomorrow’s semi-finals, Jagger Eaton emerges back into the VPS spotlight, finessing fast, tech-heavy lines inside the massive Hastings course.

See below for the full results from today’s preliminary rounds, and visit vansparkseries.com for the final list of skaters moving into semi’s tomorrow.

VPS Vancouver Qualifiers – Results

Men’s Prelim Results (Advancing to Semi-Finals to meet Select Pros)

  1. Jagger Eaton (USA)
  2. Keegan Palmer (AUS)
  3. Willy Lara (USA)
  4. Tristan Rennie (USA)
  5. Vinicius Kakinho (BRA)
  6. Murilo Peres (BRA)
  7. Trey Wood (USA)
  8. James Clarke (CAN)
  9. Roman Pabich (USA)
  10. Vincent Matheron (FRA)
  11. Andy Anderson (CAN)

2018 VPS Tour Challenger Season Rankings

Hastings Skatepark remains one of the most demanding skateboarding courses in the world, exceeding today’s park terrain course criteria and holding court as one of the original park terrain concepts in North American history to date. Returning for the third year in a row, the elite pros of 2018 Vans Park Series Men’s Pro Tour are eager to rule the Hastings Skatepark course once more, in anticipation of the unique potential of the course to produce fast, aggressive and colossal runs.

The 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Tour will be broadcast live for free on ETNlive.com, the ETN app, vansparkseries.com and the VPS app.

ABOUT ETN

ETN is a digital network created by skateboarders that provides members with a one-of-a-kind experience into the world of skateboarding through unique original shows and live events. As the official live broadcast partner of skateboarding’s premiere contest series, SLS & Vans Park Series, the network continues to pioneer a growing platform for the world’s best skateboarders, while shining a light on the unpredictable, raw, culture of skateboarding. Download the ETN app now or visit ETNlive.com for more information.

ABOUT VANS PARK SERIES

The 2018 Vans Park Series Pro Tour is the premier series for professional park terrain skateboarders consisting of four men’s global qualifiers and three women’s global qualifiers spanning five countries over six months and culminating with the official Vans Park Series World Championships. Showcasing an international roster of skateboarding’s elite pros and a total series purse in excess of $700,000(USD), the Vans Park Series uniquely defines the park terrain format with its exclusive points system, judging guidelines and qualifying park terrain course criteria. Additional information and live webcast details will be available on the official Vans Park Series iOS app and online.

Follow the Vans Park Series on social media or sign up online now for the latest information on Vans Park Series event details, elite pros, official sanctions and competition formats.

vansparkseries.com

@vansparkseries on Instagram, YouTube, Facebook, Twitter